#5 Danish Forest Scarf

Hi everyone 🙂 I told myself that I wanted to post something every week, and I have 30 more minutes left of today (March 1st). My family and  are in Newfoundland for a week so we are in this weird timezone. So tadaa! This is a scarf I made for a coworker as a secret-santa gift a while ago. I really underestimated how long it would take me to complete  this gift – so it was a lot of stress. But when it was finally done I was very happy with how it turned out. The color is a very warm red, and if I recall correctly the yarn consists of 30% wool. The overall scarf is quite heavy, which I prefer for winter scarves as they add warmth. I’m very very pleased with it. It took me a while to get this post up as, in my hurry, I forgot to take pictures before I gave it to her – so I had to ask her to bring it into work.

Have a lovely week everyone! Stay warm 😀

 

Leave a Reply

