#4 traveling cable hat

Hi again everyone, what a lovely Tuesday to knit and blog about knitting. 🙂 I am proud to present to you , my traveling cable hat.

4aI have been telling myself that I need to do some serious stashbusting before I can allow myself to buy some new yarn (sound familiar?) and so I dug up these grey and white yarns, which I am pretty sure my grandmother gave to me when I told her I had taken up knitting. By themselves the strands would have been too thin, but I like how the colour turned out when I knitted them together. It’s a very soft colour which is perfect for autumn and late winter.

The pattern worked up very nicely, but I did find myself struggle over the cables sometimes. I have to work on loosening my stitches when I am doing cables, rather than making everything so tight. Luckily the yarn is quite forgiving and stretches once you wear it a couple of times. So voila 🙂 I quite like it, I’ve never made a project with such extensive cable patterning before. I tried to get the cat to be my model, but he wasn’t having it.

I’m so glad I’ve started knitting again, I had forgotten how calming I find it.

Have a lovely day!

Leave a Reply

