#3 lace legs

Hi everyone,

I’ve been itching to knit knit knit, but life (aka grad school applications) kept on getting in the way. Now that everything is submitted and taken care of, I can sit back and get in some “Netflix and knit” time. It feels wonderful!

3cThese lace leg legwarmers took a while, and you can see from my notes that I worked on the pattern in short stints. I like to write out the pattern on a sheet of paper and carry it around with me. For each day that I work on the project I will use a different marker, so I can see how much I get done on individual days. Do you keep track like that, or is it just me? Maybe I should invest in a pretty booklet to keep all my pattern writeups in.

So anyway, this is what my lace legs ended up looking like. As I only have size 6 double pointed needles (working on that, as soon as I clear some of my yarnstash I will allow myself to buy something yarn related) I casted on 40 stitches and worked the pattern 12 times. I think they turned out great – good practice on the double pointed needles. I’ve put them in my ‘gift basket’ for now, maybe they will make a great present or I will keep them for myself.

I’m already working on project #4 and I’m pretty excited about how it’s turning out 😀 Have a good week everyone!!

 

Leave a Reply

