stamp country #18 Pakistan

27Hello everyone šŸ™‚ I am beyond excited to tell you about my new addition! One of my friends whom I met in Australia but who is originally from Pakistan, sent me some stamps when she was back home. It is so wonderful to add Pakistan to my collection, as the 18th country since I started collecting in June of 2014. I’m so happy to see the continued growth in my collection!

28These definitives from 1994, depicting Jinnah, are my favourites. I love how intricate the stamp is, incorporating design and history.

 

 

I went into a stamp shop the other day, and as I was looking through their selection of mint-unhinged stamps from all different countries, I found that I will not be able to 29purchase from a store to enhance my collection. It just seemed like I was cheating. Ofcourse, this means that it will be a lot harder to acquire stamps fro every country in the world. I will have to depend on my travels as well as the travels of my friends and family, so that each stamp in my collection has a story to tell rather than ‘I bought it in a philately store’.

I wonder which country I will acquire next. Any guesses?

 

One thought on “stamp country #18 Pakistan

  1. Hi, thank you for sharing your collections of stamps.

Leave a Reply

