Vintage postcards and an addition

Hi everyone! 😀

Christmas is in two days, which means that we are visiting family and getting together to celebrate the holidays. While at my grandma’s house the other day I made some discoveries. I opened a drawer in the attic and found a bunch of vintage postcards. I’e been trying to trace their date, but it does not say on the postcards themselves and I haven’t been able to find anything on the internet just yet. I will certainly keep looking though. 18There were all kinds of postcards; buildings and villages, well known people and animal postcards. They look awesome and I can’t wait to use them.

Grandma always gives my brother and I an envelope filled with stamps, which we then carefully  soak in water so the stamps come off the paper. It’s a fun way to do some brother-sister bonding. Anyway, I have recently (August) started a collection of mint stamps, and I am aiming to get stamps from all over the world. In the envelope she gave us we found unused Hungarian stamps from 1986 depicting a castle, which I immediately claimed. Hungary is now country #11 in the collection 🙂

16HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

Leave a Reply

