feed the addiction

Hi again everyone 🙂

I know it has been a long time. This term is really stressful, while I try to find enough time for school/graduate school applications/GRE prep and a research position, I’m afraid knitting has fallen a bit behind. Hopefully I will be able to start knitting Christmas presents again soon.

I wanted to tell you guys about my latest project – I’ve decided that I am going to try to collect stamps from all over the world. However, I just want unused stamps (you know, just to make it harder). I’m actually pretty excited about it. Perhaps I am overromanticing it, but now whenever I go to a new country I will have an excuse to go to the postoffice and get a stamp. I am now also actively trying to persuade my friends to bring back stamps from places they go. So far I have 8 countries, and I only started the collection this summer 🙂 I am rather excited to see how fast the collection will grow.

Anyway, that was my latest update, I’ll try to write again soon.

Havea nice weekend everyone! 🙂

2 thoughts on “feed the addiction

  1. Paardje says:

    I think that’s a wonderful idea! Do you want some from the sunny isles of the Philippines? 🙂

  2. nikske1993 says:

    Sorry for the late reply, Paardje (do you speak Dutch?) I would love that! I don’t have the Philippines yet 🙂

Leave a Reply

