#9 stress knitting

#28aHi everyone. Today knitting proved to be a real stress relief. It was one of those days where everything seems to fall apart, and the only way I could calm myself down was to get my hands busy and read a pattern for a couple of hours. This lace ribbon hat was the result of my stressknitting. I really like the pattern and the way it shows on the hat. Unfortunately I only did 6 garter stitch rows for the border and only repeated the pattern 2 times, so the hat turned out to be a little short for me to wear – unless as a pure fashion statement during summer. Nevertheless, I think that if I were to donate this hat to charity or a young teenager the hat would find a lovely home. #28b

Molly Wood designed this “Lace Ribbon Slouch Hat” to be slouchy. I prefer tight hats so I cast on 84 stitches with my size 6 needles and did not make any increases when the lace pattern started. Perhaps I will call on this pattern again for a gift occasion and then make it slouchy.

Hope everyone has a lovely day 😀

Leave a Reply

