#8 Gülsah hat

senay hatI am now addicted to lace. I love the challenge of it and every single finished project just looks beautiful. This week I tried to do some more stashbusting, and ended up making this beautiful pattern which combines lace and cable elements, written by Şenay Tenekeci. I love the way the colour of the yarn accentuates the holes created by the lace, as well as the cable which comes forward nicely and does not really distract from the lace. As with any lace pattern it took me a little bit of time to get the hang of how to read the pattern, but once you got it you are good to go. 😀
senay hat I think this hat will end up in my “save basket”. I love knitting but I like it even more when I can bring a smile to someones face. Knitted gifts are so personal and made with lots of love and patience. I’m sure I will find the perfect home for this hat.

outgoing I’m on exchange in Australia now, and I am not able to knit as much as I would like. Sometimes my hands just ache for something to do, but I know I must be social and enjoy the experience here. Therefore, I apologize if the Tuesday posting cycle is interrupted. I’m thinking of posting about my snailmail as well, as that is another favorite hobby of mine 🙂 Here is my outgoing mail for this week. I love the googly eyes, I just hope that they make it all the way overseas. I also made the envelope from scrapbook paper 🙂

Happy crafting everyone!

6 thoughts on “#8 Gülsah hat

  1. You knitted this? Wow!!! Great! A small advice: add a fluffy ball to the top of the hat, just like this one: http://www.bridgat.com/wholesale-elastic-batman-knit-winter-hat-knit-cap-with-letters-en.html
    Do you like it?

  2. leticiarl says:

    This is beautiful! In search for the pattern now…

  3. stripemylife says:

    That hat is beautiful!!!

  4. nickyprysjones says:

    That looks great – I love the combination of lace and cables. If you’re addicted, have you seen Ysoldas Rose Red?

Leave a Reply

