#6 lotus hat

#25bHi everyone! This week I did some stashbusting – aka I did not allow myself to go buy more yarn. It was a successful venture – I used the rest of my shawl yarn and even weighed it to find out if I had enough left over to make this lotus hat. I love the hat and it had been in my ravelry queue for quite some time now. So I weighed my yarn and had 65g left – which roughly translates to 120 yards which was perfect for the hat. After casting off I only had a couple meters left to spare – perfect! I felt like a ”legit knitter”, measuring out my yardage for a project on the little kitchen scale haha.

lotus hat I loved the pattern for this hat. It’s called lotus hat and was designed by UpTownPurl. I’ve been addicted to lace lately and this was a nice pattern to follow and has a lovely outcome. I love how the forward stitches stand out and make a cool pattern, and how the decreases just continue the pattern. I think I will gift this hat to a friend of my mom. She mentioned the other day that she loves to wear red 🙂

Happy craftiness!

7 thoughts on “#6 lotus hat

  1. Crooked Tracks says:

    I also like to knit, that’s a gorgeous pattern.

  2. Very beautiful patterns. Love your blog!

  3. Leonor says:

    And here I was thinking I’d be safe coming to this blog, and lo and behold, I’ve just put this on my Ravelry list… *sigh* 🙂

Leave a Reply

