#5 whoo and fair isle

Tuesday blogday! I haven’t been very inspired to knit this week, I think my hands wanted a little break. So I made these two very small projects.

ColdridgeThe first one is a little owl. They looked a lot cuter on the patter, but since I have neither a really small crochet hook nor buttons or eyes, my amigurumi owl turned out like this. He is a little unconventional, but I like him all the same – unconditional love 🙂 I think I will give him to my friend, who has already named him Colderidge.

fair isle The second little project is a fair isle headband. I was trying to use yarn from my stash and thus dwindle it down – but the project is so small that it was hardly successful. What I do like is the pattern, and the fact that the redish yarn is 70% wool – thus creating a nice warm cushion for the ears. It will now go in the ‘hats and scarves’ basket we have at home, and I’m sure it will be used 🙂

Small things this week. Let’s see what next week brings. Have a lovely crafty day everyone!!

5 thoughts on “#5 whoo and fair isle

  1. Jacquline says:

    Your owl looks plenty cute! 😉

  2. I think the owl is cute! I especially like his “x” eyes!

  3. Hoot is so cute! I would’ve personally used felt for the eyes, but the X’s are a lot more unique. (And funny 😀 )

Leave a Reply

