#3 and a one year anniversary

lace leaf legwarmers Hello everyone! It has been a year since I decided to write this blog and share (as well as keep track) of all my knitting projects and the progress I make. I feel like it has been a successful first year; I shared 23 projects (if you include this one) and I am proud of every single one 🙂 It feels great to have a timeline to trace back what you started with and what you are now capable of. Also, though blogging I have been able to look at the work of others – beautiful, inspiring work! Thank you everybody! On to year TWO 🙂

lace leaf legwarmers This week’s project was a pair of legwarmers. I love how turned out in the end, with a leaf like lace pattern. The pattern is called Lace Leaf Legwarmers by Emaly Leak and can be found for free on ravelry. Instead of the recommended size 3 needles I used a size 7 (for those are the only double pointed needles I own at the moment). I had some trouble starting off, as I misread the pattern and thought it was a repeat of 9 stitches – it turned out to be a repeat of 8 stitches. I cast on 48 stitches, which turned out to be too big, so I had to cast on again with 40 stitches. It was a little frustrating to be unable to get just the very start right, but eventually it worked out.lace leaf legwarmers I love the way the leaf is shaped! Instead of using a “sl1, k2tog, psso” method I used a sl2 k1 psso2 method which I learned from my shawl project. I just think the stitch comes out neater that way.

Hope everyone is having a lovely Tuesday 🙂

One thought on “#3 and a one year anniversary

  1. Lindsay says:

    Wow, you are amazing!!

Leave a Reply

