#19 granny squares and 2014!

Hello everyone! Can you believe that tomorrow will be 2014? I find it hard to fathom, time just goes by so fast. Soon the winter holidays will be over and I will return to school and the usual routine. Christmas has been fun, and I can’t wait to see what the next year will bring. So with that – I wish everyone a wonderful, crafty, healthy, fantastic 2014! 🙂

Gaby scarf #19c #19dMy last blog post of 2013 is for a scarf I made for my friend Gaby; she is vibrant and I thought that this scarf would be perfect for her. I had been looking to do something with granny squares for a while, but always get discouraged about how many squares are needed for a blanket or pillow cover – not to mention the amount of ends that have to be sewn in. I was looking through ravelry and came across a modification – someone had made a granny square scarf! Brilliant! So I set about making 36 squares and sewing them together, and then finally finishing the scarf with a double crocheted border to unite the squares.

A fun project for a fun lady 🙂

Leave a Reply

