#13 brings good luck

When I say Tuesday you say blogday: Tuesday! Blogday! Tuesday! Blogday! Hello everyone 🙂

cowl

It’s November, and I am (just as many of you out there) working on Christmas presents. I hope to get them all done in time, but am not yet certain if that is going to be possible… there might be a few ‘belated Christmas presents’ this year.

This week I was working on a cowl for my 13 year old niece. She likes to wear funky things, and so I decided on making her a lovely cabled cowl. The cables were really fun, and the pattern was straight forward. I did have to break my rule and buy some more yarn to complete the project, but that is okay. I wore the cowl for a couple of minutes and I can tell the cowl will really keep her warm, which is exactly what I was hoping for. Cables always seem to make the project a bit more dense and warm. cowl

According to my ‘list’ there are about 9 more Christmas gifts that I should knit … looking at the list makes me a little hopeless. BUT there are a few small projects in there so hopefully with some dedication I can pull it off – and reduce my yarn stash in the process 🙂 It would be lovely to go on a ‘post Christmas’ yarn buying spree 😀

Have a lovely week!

Leave a Reply

