#11 eleven, onze, elf

Hello again everyone — hope you are all having a lovely day 🙂

LegwarmersThis is my latest completed project – a pair of legwarmers. One of my friends transferred to a university in Montreal, and as it is a lot colder over there, so I thought it would be nice if I sent her something that would keep her warm during the winter months. When we were together in first-year, we attempted to knit legwarmers, going by a pattern we made up on the spot – the result of those knitting sessions did not turn out as nice as these legwarmers did. What’s really nice is that these legwarmers have a couple of subtle cables at the top, which makes it look more finished. It was a project that challenged me a little bit, as it had been a long time since I last knitted on double-pointed needles. Once you get going you get the hang of it though, and so the legwarmers went to class with me and took the bus on several occasions (you get really strange looks from people when you pull out 5 double-pointed needles and start doing was seems to be magic, haha). #11d

I really liked the yarn, it was a colour called ‘marble gray’ so it had little pieces of dark grey and brown in there. I find it’s always more interesting to knit with a yarn like that rather than a plain colour. And now I have successfully eliminated a yarn-ball and a half out of the pile of yarn I have stored in my room – making progress.

Another early Christmas gift finished, what will be next? Stay tuned …

Smile!

One thought on “#11 eleven, onze, elf

  1. […] to post on the 15th). I was going to make a hat for my friend in Montreal (the same one I made these leggings for), and I gave her a couple of pattern options. She chose for the Declan hat pattern, by […]

Leave a Reply

