10 long overdue

Hello everyone 🙂

cabled scarf It is Tuesday again (I have discovered that Tuesday is my ‘post a new blog post day’), and so I present to you project 10. This simple cabled scarf is a long overdue birthday present for one of my friends. I had made her the same scarf before – my first ever cabling project – but then misplaced it and it spontaneously found itself a new owner. So now, almost a year later, I have made a new scarf and given it to its intended recipient. The timing is perfect – now it can be a rather early birthday present and a somewhat early Christmas gift. Wonderful!

The pattern is very simple and great for keeping your hands busy while you watch television. I altered the pattern a little bit so the scarf wouldn’t be too wide.   Repeats of  (4k 6p 12k 6p 4k) and (10k 12p 10k), with a cable in front every 10 repeats. It took me 9 days to complete, which isn’t too bad considering I was doing schoolwork as well. As I said, a very easy knit, which brought a wonderful smile on my friend’s face – what more do you need?

Have a wonderful, knitty, day!

Leave a Reply

