Nine keeps you warm

#9 bA couple of posts ago I had mentioned that I was working on a baby blanket. I wanted to see if I could make a blanket for a little person, in order to then attempt a large blanket. Ironically, the baby blanket is still on the needles, 80% completed but I think I will end up frogging the project and using the yarn for something else. I did however start a big blanket, and it turned out amazing. It is really heavy, and really warm, just how I like it. As I used smaller needles than the pattern called for, I thought that I should cast on 264 stitches instead of the 170 or so that the pattern called for. blanket on the needles The pattern also wanted separate panels to be sewn together at the end – I made my blanket on circular needles (which made it really heavy in the end). Needless to say, the blanket turned out way bigger than I had anticipated – now covering a single person bed with easy – but that is not a bad thing! I love my blanket 🙂

I have also recently realized how much yarn and bits and pieces I have collected in my small dormroom. It makes me happy – but I have now also told myself that I CANNOT buy any more yarn until some of this has been turned into cozy projects. Yarnstash

One thought on “Nine keeps you warm

  1. lazersheep says:

    “Can not buy any more yarn until…” Famous last words 😉 haha

    Your blanket is beautiful though!!!

Leave a Reply

