Candy Red Apple Eight

#8 b

Hi again!

It did not take me too long to post another project this time. It was my friend’s birthday recently, and I had promised her that I would make her something – knit her something. She is on exchange in Ireland for a term, and so I thought it would be nice to make her a ‘candy apple red’ scarf for autumn.

Braided Scarf

I like to find my patterns on ravelry.com, and on my quest for a pattern I came across a “braided scarf” which called for cables in the front as well as cables in the back. I have never done such complicated cables before, so I went ahead and casted on 30 stitches to start. The beginning is a simple 2×2 rib pattern, and then the braiding begins. I got a little confused in the beginning, but after I figured out the cable-ing pattern it was smooth sailing. I am very pleased with the end result, and can’t wait to send it my friend’s way. The only thing I would have done different is perhaps do the 2×2 rib pattern on a smaller size needle and use bigger needles for the braided section, as the cables make the knitting tighter.

On to the next project  🙂    Have a wonderful day everyone!!

Leave a Reply

