#6 is watching you

Image

There are 8 eyes on project #6. Yet another hat. I really enjoy knitting hats, especially when you get to make up your own pattern and improvise along the way. The eyes were inspired by some left-over yarn that I have lying around. I’m trying to use up all the yarn that I have, so I can go on a yarn-shopping-spree one of these days and buy myself a new stash of colors.

Image

This week is a hat, and the coming projects will also be fairly easy I assume. I’ve challenged myself, and started to make a baby blanket. I want to see if I have the patience to knit a baby blanket; I’m worried that it might be too stressful or of it takes too much time I will give up on it. The ultimate goal is to make a ‘real’ blanket, so I thought I should start with a ‘mini person’ blanket. I’m enjoying it so far, 28rows in. I’ll keep you updated, and hopefully it will appear as a finished project in the coming weeks. Anyway, it will be a struggle to keep two projects running at the same time, but I’m determined to make it work. Wish me luck 🙂

Have a nice day, don’t forget to smile!

Leave a Reply

