#5 for the little one

Image

 

Project number 5 was completed this week. I was really excited about this project. I’ve been meaning to make these for a while, but I never truly had a reason. My roommate’s sister recently had a baby girl, so I had a recipient and a reason to make these booties 🙂 They turned out really nicely, I’m quite pleased. 

The completion was trickier then I thought it would be. I used double point needles, size 1 (which is the smallest size I have ever used), and there were some stitches that I had never done before. Luckily this week we had a meeting with the knitting club at school, so I could bombard the more advanced knitters with my questions. Then there was the matter of sewing on the buttons … Luckily one can watch tv and make time pass while pulling faces at your project. 

On to the next project … what will it be?

 

Leave a Reply

