#3 – cabled cowl

Hello again,

I was super excited last week that I actually posted something on a Friday. Today is Sunday, but I am still excited to share the result of project #3. As said, I worked a little bit with cables and made a cowl, one of the round scarves that are really comfortable and warm. I like the way the project turned out; I’m in love with the darkblue colour of the yarn. I also used size 7 needles, so there are no large holes through which the wind or rain could creep in. I wish I had made the cowl a little bit wider, so it would fall more loosely, although this tight fit does give extra warmth.

Image

 

It was a fun project, though cables require a lot of effort on my part. It seems like it makes it harder to concentrate on the television show you are watching; the fear of cables and dropping a stitch have joined forces against me.

So that was two scarves in a row, what should be next? 

Leave a Reply

